The Giant and the Sea

Winner of the 2021 Environment Award for Children's Literature Picture Fiction

Shortlisted for the 2021 ABDA Penguin Random House Best Designed Children's Illustrated Book

A stunningly beautiful and powerful take on climate change, standing up for what you believe in, and the power of hope. With lyrical text by acclaimed author Trent Jamieson and illustrations by CBCA Award-winner Rovina Cai that will resonate long after reading. For fans of Shaun Tan and Armin Greder.

A giant stands on the shore, watching the sea. She never moves, never speaks, until the day she turns to a little girl and says, 'The sea is rising.' 

The brave girl takes the message to the town. But when the people refuse to listen, the giant must find another way to save them.

You can find teachers resources here 

9780734418876-2.jpg